Abortion Is Available by Mail in 13 States; 21 Attorneys General Urge Broader Access

Medication abortion is currently available in 13 states: Hawaii, Washington, Oregon, New Mexico, Colorado, Georgia, New York, Maine, Iowa, Minnesota, Illinois, Maryland and Montana. On March 30, a coalition of 21 state attorneys sent an strongly-worded letter to HHS and FDA to increase access in other states.